spring break in santa barbara

Spring break is pretty good, except I’ve been pretty sick the whole time

Saturday..

First day of spring break.

Today I woke around 6:30 and made some breakfast and walked the dog. Then I got dropped off at the beach to play some beach volley ball with Charlie, Christian and some other friends.

I’ve never really played volleyball before so it was a little nerve racking but everyone was friendly so everything was cool. I kinda got the hang of it after a while and played a couple matches.

It was really hot and I got sunburnt pretty bad.

volleyball

After volleyball Chase, Charlie, Christian, Jack and I all went to the Habit and got some food. We were all pretty tired.

Jack got picked up and the rest of us drove over to the skatepark. The skatepark got boring really quick so we all decided to just walk around on the beach.

daquan vs gap

Charlie and Chase decided to go to Sam’s house but I was pretty tired so I decided to take the bus home.

Sunday..

I am sore.

I went to the skatepark. For some reason I skate really well when I’m sore. I don’t know why.

I met up with my friends Tiger and Christian.

Tiger is really good at transition skating. He is also really nice.

We tried airing over this gap called the channel gap witch is a gap that goes from the bowl to the quarter pipe. But it is hard because we have to clear a 5 ft gap.

We tried for about 30 minutes but never landed it.

I got picked up around 5:00 by my dad and went home.

Monday..

I don’t feel like skating today.

My dad and I went to go walk our dog. We took our dog the a park near by and hung out there for a while.

We spent about an hour there then walked back home. Then went to In n Out to get some lunch. I was hungrier than usual so I got a double double.

After that we went to Carp to go pick up some of our stuff from our family friend’s house. They have an extra storage area so we keep some of our stuff in there.

We found some old records and some cool vintage clothes.

some of the records

Overall a pretty good day.

Tuesday-Thursday

Mostly skateboarding and hanging out with some friends.

Did some drawings, heres one.

just another drawing

My spring break is not too exciting but it is very relaxing.

Comment below what you guys are doing for spring break.

Leave a Reply

