mellow weekend

Friday..

I went to school and then went to a little bit of practice then went home. I hung out for a while then went to do community service. After community service, I biked home then made  a smoothie and watched some Netflix. I haven’t been watching Dexter as much as I used to and now I am watching a show called Steven Universe because my friend Carter has been begging me to watch it for a few months.

This was pretty much my day and I didn’t do much for the rest.

Saturday..

Today I am going to skate. I texted my friend Christian and made plans to skate later in the day.

I got out of bed and made some breakfast. I cooked some potato’s, eggs, a bagel and a smoothie. In this smoothie, I put in strawberries, acai, banana, pineapple, mango, kale, spinach, honey, yogurt, orange juice, almond milk, chia seeds and some lemon juice. A pretty big breakfast.

I went into my backyard and decided to sell a surfboard that I used to ride when I was in like 6th grade. I took some pictures then posted it on craigslist.

surf board

It’s a Channel Islands Fred Rubble and is 5’6″.

Comment below if you are interested in buying.

I then went inside and saw that the paper that I ordered has been delivered.

paper

Pretty cool stuff.

I hung out in my living room and read some books.

Photo/Stoner

This was one of the books that I read. It was a photo book with pictures from this photographer named Stoner Ron.  He is a photographer from the 70s and shoots many surf photos. This book was pretty cool.

I had some lunch with my dad and then went to the skatepark to meet up with Christian.

The moment I got there, I regretted going because it was so windy. Christian was still skating but I just decided to take some pictures and hangout.

I got picked up around 5 and went home. I watched some more Stevens Universe then went to bed.

Pretty cool day.

Sunday..

I guess I’ll skate again today. I went to the skatepark and met up with my friends Will and Christian. Christian left when I got there to get some lunch with his 7th grade scooter friends. Will and I kept skating but soon got exhausted from the heat and had to sit down for a bit.

We skated over to Rusty’s to get some lunch with Merrick and Eric.

I got picked up after then went home. Then my dad and I went to Trader Joe’s to do some grocery shopping. We got some meat and some buns to make a burger later.

We went home and set up the barbecue and started cooking.

barbecue

We ate then went to bed.

This weekend was pretty mellow, comment below what you did.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

